Why?

Why?

Why did you do this to me,
make me love you and then turn away?
It was easy for you to choose
someone more handsome,
more secure.

Why did you say you wanted me,
loved me,
cared for me?
Did you need me to be the one
to say “no more”,
so it would always be my fault,
my choice?

Why does God want us to love
when it is so painful?
It that His way of showing us
what it is like when we turn our backs
on Him?

Why do I still want you back
when you ripped my heart out,
stole my life?
It should be easy for me to hate you.
But things aren’t always as easy
as they seem.

Why do I get up each morning,
just to cry another tear?
Is Hope that strong?

Leave a comment

