Alone

Alone

Alone I walk the world by day,
Alone I walk at night,
No one to call my own,
No one to hold me tight.

No one to share my tears,
No one to share my pain,
No one to hold my hand at death,
No dancing in the rain.

No one to share my joy,
No one to share my fears,
No one to forgive me my mistakes,
No comfort in later years.

Alone I walk the world by day,
Alone I walk at night,
No one to call my own,
No one to hold me tight.

 

OK, it is not a very good poem. I wrote it years ago, but it is exactly how I feel right now so there you go.

Leave a comment

