My Friend

My Friend

I miss my friend.

The long drives
on crisp fall days.
The walks near the lake,
icy wind numbed my ears,
the warmth of her smile
warmed my heart.

I miss my friend.

The talks of nothing
till the evening turned to night.
The memories she gave
of places I have never been,
of dreams
I thought long dead.

I miss my friend

The bright shine of life
in her eyes.
the sweet smell of her hair.
The soft touch of her hand.
The song in her voice
spoke to my soul like no other.

I miss my friend.

Leave a comment

