Things

Sunset

Sunset created by Steve Carpenter, all rights reserved

Things

There are things in this world
that make me happy;

Sunsets over calm, cool waters,
mountains shimmering in the background.

A mother cat washing her kitten.

The thought of you,
whoever you may turn out to be,
loving me and calling me your own.

There are things in this world,
that make me sad;

Sunsets hidden by dark, grey clouds,
knowing, for some, it was their last.

A grown kitten
leaving its mother for the final time.

Waiting nearly fifty years
and I have not met you yet.

Oh how time flies as we wait for our dreams to come true. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t sit on my couch waiting for things to just fall in my lap. As a matter of fact I can’t remember the last time I sat on my couch, or if I even have a couch. I rarely take more than 15 or 20 minutes to “relax” before I am on to doing something. We can’t make someone love us though, for that we have to wait, and hope. There is always tomorrow (well until Dec 21 2012, then…). The image in this post is one that I created. I think it fits.

5 thoughts on “Things

    • Wow, thank you. “Calming and serene” I like that. Perhaps I am just in that mood today but that teared me up a little. Thank you for stopping by, I hope you will come back. The photograph is actually a digital image I created for a school project.

Leave a comment

