Something is Missing

Something is Missing

My hands tap my pockets
five, six, ten times a day.

I am searching for something
I have lost, but I can’t remember
what it was.

I feel diminished today, something
is missing.

My phone is there, no missed calls.
My keys, change, wallet,
all where they should be.

I tap again hoping to find what is missing,
to become whole again.

This is just how I feel some days (most days anymore really).

One thought on “Something is Missing

  1. Pingback: I Want to Pick Up the Phone and Call Him… | It's No Bullshit.

Leave a comment

