Introduction

From the time I was young poetry is something that I have read, memorized, written, and listened to. My mother used to recite poems to us when we were young. She had her favorites memorized and have tried to do the same. My intention with this blog is to promote poetry, and poets. I don’t care if you are a published poet or just write for yourself. If you have something you would like posted, and critiqued please send it in (sacrtc@comcast.net) and I will take a look at it. I will also be posting some of my own work. I do have a couple of books that can be found on Amazon or lulu.com (Sometimes I Think, and Chasing Sunsets). I hope you enjoy what you read here and that you join in on the discussion.

Leave a comment

